Wisden

The independent voice of cricket

JOIN THE CLUB

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
LEARN MORE
Latest maagazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99

SUBSCRIBE
LIVE SCORES
International Cricket

England’s 2019 West Indies tour fixtures revealed

by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The fixtures for England’s 2019 tour to the Caribbean have been revealed.

England start the new year in Barbados for two-day warms-ups, and the Test series begins soon after at the Kensington Oval. The three-match Test series concludes in St. Lucia, the first visit from England there since the ground was renamed after former Windies skipper Darren Sammy.

Kensington Oval, Bridgetown will host the first Test match between England and West Indies in the Caribbean since 2015

The matches will be the second half of another packed winter schedule for England after a tour to Sri Lanka which gets underway in October later this year.

Test Matches

Tues 15th – Fri 18th Jan Two-Day Warm-ups (Three Ws Oval, Barbados)
Wed 23rd – Sun 27th Jan 1st Test (Kensington Oval, Barbados)
Thurs 31st Jan – Mon 4th Feb 2nd Test (Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua)
Sat 9th – Wed 13th Feb 3rd Test (Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St. Lucia)

One Day Internationals

Sat 16th Feb Warm-up (Three Ws Oval, Barbados)
Wed 20th Feb 1st ODI (Kensington Oval, Barbados)
Fri 22nd Feb 2nd ODI (Kensington Oval, Barbados)
Mon 25th Feb 3rd ODI (National Cricket Stadium, Grenada)
Wed 27th Feb 4th ODI (National Cricket Stadium, Grenada)
Sat 2nd Mar 5th ODI (Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St. Lucia)

T20 Internationals

Tues 5th Mar 1st T20I (Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St. Lucia)
Fri 8th Mar 2nd T20I (Warner Park, St. Kitts)
Sun 10th Mar 3rd T20I (Warner Park, St. Kitts)

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
LEARN MORE
Latest maagazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99

SUBSCRIBE