Cricket Australia have announced their squad for the 2023 World Test Championship final against India from June 7 — here’s the full AUS squad for the WTC final against IND including the latest player replacement news and injury updates.

Australia will face India in the final from June 7 to June 11, with the final scheduled to take place at the Oval in London. The Australian team have announced a 17-member squad, with the same squad also being named for the first two Ashes Tests. Cricket Australia will prune down the squad to 15 players for the WTC final on May 28.

Marcus Harris, Josh Inglis and Mitchell Marsh have been recalled to the Australian Test side, while David Warner, who has been in woeful form of late, has also been picked. There is no place for Cameron Bancroft, the highest run-scorer in the Sheffield Shield, and Michael Neser, the second-highest wicket-taker in the competition.

There were question marks over the availability of Josh Hazlewood in the squad after he returned midway from the 2023 Indian Premier League due to a side soreness. However, the subsequent tests have cleared him of any damage, with CA declaring him fit for the WTC final.

Jimmy Pierson was later added as cover for backup keeper Inglis.

Marsh, who last played a Test in 2019, has been affected by a number of injuries since then but has been picked as a backup to Cameron Green. The all-rounder was hit on the forearm during Mumbai Indians’ last IPL game, against Gujarat Titans, and retired hurt midway through his batting. However, he returned soon after.

Todd Murphy, who had a stellar debut series against India at the start of the year, is the second spinner in the squad alongside Nathan Lyon, while there are four fast bowlers – Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland and Hazlewood, along with Green.

AUS squad for the 2023 WTC final v IND:


David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marcus Harris

Middle-order batters

Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain)


Alex Carey, Josh Inglis (Jimmy Pierson added as backup)


Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy


Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc


Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Marsh