Zimbabwe will tour Bangladesh for a T20I series from May 3. Here’s everything you need to know about the schedule of the BAN vs ZIM T20Is, including the full fixtures list, match timings and venues.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

The teams will reconvene again in the format for the first time since Bangladesh beat Zimbabwe by 3 runs at the 2022 T20 World Cup in Brisbane, thanks to Taskin Ahmed’s 3-19

The first three matches will be played on May 3, 5 and 7 at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram. Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka will host the remaining two matches on May 10 and 12.

Najmul Hossain Shanto will lead a 15-member Bangladesh, while Sikandar Raza will captain the tourists.

Here’s the full squads for the BAN vs ZIM T20I series

In the history of T20Is, both sides have played against each other in 20 matches so far, with Bangladesh winning 13 times and Zimbabwe prevailing on seven occasions.

Bangladesh will fly to the United States shortly after the series to play three T20Is before they start their 2024 T20 World Cup campaign against Sri Lanka on June 8. Meanwhile, Zimbabwe have failed to secure a spot in the tournament, owing to their humiliating defeats against Namibia and Uganda in the Africa Region Qualifier.

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe schedule: Date, time and venues for BAN vs ZIM T20Is

All timings local

1st T20I: May 3, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram, 6:00 PM
2nd T20I: May 5, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram, 6:00 PM
3rd T20I: May 7, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram, 3:00 PM
4th T20I: May 10, Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka, 6:00 PM
5th T20I: May 12, Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka, 10:00 AM