India and West Indies will face off in a short limited-overs series that begins in Ahmedabad on February 6, 2022 — here’s the squads and team list for IND vs WI ODI & T20I series.

West Indies travel to India for a three-match ODI series, which will be followed by three T20I that ends on February 20. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the series will be limited to two venues, with the ODIs being played in Ahmedabad, and the T20Is taking place at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The India team will be led by Rohit Sharma, who returns after an injury ruled him out of the entire South Africa tour. It will be his first outing as a full-time ODI skipper after being handed the reins in December. The Men in Blue have called up Ravi Bishnoi for the ODIs, while Deepak Hooda is a surprise inclusion. Kuldeep Yadav and Washington Sundar return after recovering from their respective injuries. Avesh Khan is due for an India debut after he was selected in both teams, with Jasprit Bumrah rested from both squads.

KL Rahul will join the Inda team from the second ODI. West Indies side have recalled Kemar Roach, Nkrumah Bonner and Brandon King for the tour.

Owing to certain Covid concerns in the India squad, changes have been made in the form of addition of Mayank Agarwal, Ishan Kishan and Shahrukh Khan to the squad.

Washington Sundar was ruled out of the T20I series due to a hamstring strain. Kuldeep Yadav has been announced as his replacement.

IND vs WI squads, 2022: Full team list for ODIs & T20Is

IND vs WI: India ODI squad

Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Ishan Kishan, Shahrukh Khan, KL Rahul (joins after the first ODI)

India T20I squad

Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain) (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Kuldeep Yadav

West Indies ODI squad

Kieron Pollard (C), Fabian Allen, Nkrumah Bonner, Darren, Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Kemar Roach, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr.

West Indies T20I squad

Kieron Pollard (C), Nicholas Pooran (VC), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr.