The fixtures for Australia’s white-ball tour of India in February and March have been confirmed.

India will host Australia for two T20Is starting on February 24, followed by a series of five ODIs taking place in March.

The teams will be familiar foes by that time. They are due to face off in three ODIs in Australia starting Sunday, January 13 in Sydney, after India won a Test series for the first time in Australia, and the matches will serve as important parts of their Cricket World Cup preparations.

The final game of Australia’s tour will be played in Delhi on 13 March, just ten days before the proposed IPL start date of March 23.

Australia fixtures in India

February 24 – 1st T20I India v Australia (M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru)

February 27 – 2nd T20I India v Australia (ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam)


March 2 – 1st ODI India v Australia (Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad)

March 5 – 2nd ODI India v Australia (VCA Stadium, Nagpur)

March 8 – 3rd ODI India v Australia (JSCA Stadium, Ranchi)

March 10 – 4th ODI India v Australia (PCA IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali)

March 13 – 5th ODI India v Australia (Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi)