The Legends League Cricket 2022, featuring a number of prominent retired players, begins on September 16 – here’s where to watch the 20-over tournament, including TV channels and live streaming details for LLC season 2.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

The league began in January this year, when the first season was held in Oman, Muscat, featuring three teams: India, Rest of Asia, and Rest of the World. Since then, the competition has expanded into a franchise-based format, with players from different nationalities selected across four franchise-based teams.

Teams in LLC season two are as follows: Bhilwara Kings, India Capitals, Gujarat Giants and Manipal Tigers. The teams are led by Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag and Harbhajan Singh respectively.

Ahead of the tournament, an exhibition match titled “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” celebration match will take place at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The teams – India Maharajas and World Giants – will be led by Virender Sehwag and Jacques Kallis respectively. Sourav Ganguly and Eoin Morgan were initially reported to lead the sides, but Ganguly withdrew as a player, while Morgan will feature under Kallis.

LLC 2022 Squad: Full team lists for the sides can be found here.

Matches will take place in Delhi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Jodhpur and Cuttack. A draft took place in September 2022, with teams being picked by the four franchises.

LLC 2022: Where to watch Legends League Cricket season 2 live

Legends League Cricket 2022 schedule: Full list of LLC fixtures can be found here.

In India

Legends League Cricket matches will be available to watch live on the Star Sports TV network in India. The following channels will telecast games: Star Sports 2 (and HD), Star Sports 1 Hindi (and HD), Star Sports First, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Kannada.

They will also be available to stream live on the Disney+ Hotstar app.

You can also live stream the games live on FanCode. 

In the USA

The entire tournament can be viewed live on Willow TV in the United States of America.

In Australia

Both live broadcast and streaming is available for the Legends League Cricket Down Under. Fox Sports will show all games, while Kayo Sports will live stream the edition.