The 2022 Lanka Premier League will be held from December 6 to 22 – here’s the full list of overseas players taking part in the competition for each of the five LPL 2022 teams.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Five teams – Jaffna Kings, Galle Gladiators, Dambulla Aura, Colombo Stars and Kandy Falcons will take part in the T20 competition which is currently in its third season. Jaffna won the first two editions [as Jaffna Stallions and Jaffna Kings]. The full list of LPL captains can be found here.

The tournament was initially supposed to held in the month of July, but was postponed owing to the economic crisis in host country Sri Lanka.

LPL 2022 schedule: Full fixtures list can be found here.

LPL 2022: Team-wise list of overseas players

Jaffna Kings

Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (England), Shoaib Malik (Pakistan), James Fuller (New Zealand), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan), Waqar Salamkheil (Afghanistan)

Galle Gladiators

Imad Wasim (Pakistan), Iftikhar Ahmed (Pakistan), Mohammad Hasnain (Pakistan), Sarfraz Ahmed (Pakistan), Azam Khan (Pakistan), Anwar Ali (Pakistan)

Dambulla Aura

Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Noor Ahmad (Afghanistan), Tom Abel (England), Jordan Cox (England), Haider Ali (Pakistan), Paul van Meekeren (Netherlands)

Colombo Stars

Benny Howell (England), Romario Shepard (West Indies), Dominic Drakes (West Indies), Ravi Bopara (England), Naveen Ul Haq (Afghanistan), Karim Janat (Afghanistan)

Kandy Falcons

Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Fabian Allen (West Indies), Andre Fletcher (West Indies), Oshane Thomas (West Indies), Najibullah Zadran (Afghanistan )

The full squads for each of the teams can be found here.

LPL 2022 where to watch live: Full TV channels list and live streaming platforms for multiple regions can be found here.