The domestic player draft for the first edition of Major League Cricket (MLC) was completed yesterday (March 19) – here is the full list of players picked by each team in the draft.

The inaugural edition of the Major League Cricket will be played from July 13-30 later this year. The much-awaited domestic player draft for the same was held yesterday (March 19) at the Space Center Houston, the official Visitor Center of NASA Johnson Space Center in Houston, Texas.

A total of 54 players were picked in the nine rounds of the draft. The event also saw the first six marquee overseas players being announced, with three teams signing two overseas players each. Former Indian left-arm spinner and now a resident American, Harmeet Singh was the first player to be picked, while 18-year-old batter Sai Mukkamalla was the final pick of the draft.

Aaron Finch was announced as the captain of the San Francisco Unicorns, with Marcus Stoinis also being signed by them. Washington Freedom signed South African speedster Anrich Nortje and Sri Lankan all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga, while Quinton de Kock and Mitchell Marsh were signed by the Seattle Orcas.

Here is how each of the six teams lined up after the draft.

MLC 2023 Draft: Full list of players picked by each Major League Cricket team

Washington Freedom: Anrich Nortje, Wanindu Hasaranga, Andries Gorus, Mukhtar Ahmed, Obus Pienaar, Saurabh Netravalhar, Saad Ali, Dane Piedt, Sujith Gowda, Justin Dill, Akhilesh Bodug

Seattle Orcas: Quinton de Kock, Mitchell Marsh, Harmeet Singh, Shehan Jayasuriya, Shubham Ranjani, Cameron Gannon, Aaron Jones, Nauman Anwar, Phani Simhadri, Angelo Perera, Matthew Tromp

Los Angeles Knight Riders: Ali Khan, Unmukt Chand, Jaskaran Malhotra, Nitish Kumar, Corne Dry, Ali Sheikh, Saif Badar, Shadley van Schalhywh, Bhaskar Yadram

MI New York: Steven Taylor, Hammad Azam, Ehsan Adil, Nosthus Henjige, Monank Patel, Sarbjeet Ladda, Shayan Jahangir, Usman Rafiq, Saideep Ganesh

Texas-based franchise: Rusty Theron, Calvin Savage, Lahiru Milantaha, Milind Kumar, Sami Aslam, Cameron Stevenson, Cody Chetty, Zia Shahzad, Saiteja Mukamalla

San Francisco Unicorns: Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Corey Anderson, Liam Plunkett, Tajinder Singh, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Carmi Le Roux, Brody Couch, David White, Smit Patel, Sanjay Krishnamurthi