New Zealand will play a bilateral series against the UAE for the first time in international cricket when they tour the country for three T20Is from August 17. Here is the entire team list and squad for UAE vs NZ 2023.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Across formats, the teams have clashed only once in the history of cricket – in the 1996 World Cup, when New Zealand won by 109 runs. Craig Spearman (76) and Roger Twose helped New Zealand post 276-8 before Dion Nash (2-34) and Shane Thomson restricted the UAE to 167-9.

After 27 years, they gear up to face each other once again. New Zealand will travel to the UAE for a three-match T20I series across four days. The first match will be held on Thursday (August 17), with the last two games being played on August 19 and August 20.

All three games will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai.

The visitors have announced a 15-member squad for the three-game series, which will be led by Tim Southee. The tour will mark the return of Kyle Jamieson, who will be making an international comeback after more than a year following a back injury. He underwent surgery this February after being diagnosed with a stress fracture.

New Zealand have also given maiden T20I call-ups to all-rounder Dean Foxcroft and leg-spinner Adi Ashok. Foxcroft was named New Zealand’s Domestic Player of the Year in March after finishing on top of the run charts in the Men’s Super Smash.

The hosts are yet to confirm their squad for the series.

UAE vs NZ: T20I squad list

New Zealand: Tim Southee (c), Adi Ashok, Chad Bowes, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Kyle Jamieson, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Jimmy Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Will Young

UAE: Yet to be announced