The 2024 T20 Blast kicks off with 10 teams in action on the tournament's opening night on Thursday (May 30).

The competition will see 18 counties compete across 133 matches, mostly held across June and July.

There are two groups of nine (the North Group and the South Group), in which each side plays 14 matches – seven at home and seven away. Teams do not quite play every other side in their group both home and away.

There is a significant gap between the end of the group stage and the knockouts. The group stage finishes on July 19; the first quarter-final isn't held until September 3. Finals Day, which sees both semi-finals and the final take place, will be held on September 14 at Edgbaston. Somerset are the defending champions after prevailing on a Finals Day that saw all four teams come from the South Group.

T20 Blast squads

Full squads can be found on each county's individual website, a full list of overseas players participating in the competition can be found here. Recruiting overseas players has been a particular challenge for the Blast in 2024, with the T20 World Cup in the Americas ruling out several high profile international signings.

T20 Blast schedule

The full fixture list for the 2024 T20 Blast can be found here. 

Where to watch the 2024 T20 Blast

All of the games in County Championship 2024 will be covered live on BBC Sports, and will also be covered by local radio. Streaming will also be available on YouTube via official county channels.

Sky Sports Cricket will televise 18 of the tournament's 133 matches.

Tickets for the 2024 T20 Blast

Tickets can be found on the individual websites of each county:

North Group: Birmingham Bears, Derbyshire Falcons, Durham, Lancashire Lightning, Leicestershire Foxes, Northants Steelbacks, Notts Outlaws, Worcestershire Rapids, Yorkshire Vikings

South Group: Essex Eagles, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Hampshire Hawks, Kent Spitfires, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex Sharks

Buy premium T20 Blast tickets through Seat Unique for the following teams' home games:

Birmingham Bears: Here

Derbyshire Falcons: Here

Essex Eagles: Here

Gloucestershire: Here

Hampshire Hawks: Here

Lancashire Lightning: Here

Yorkshire Vikings: Here

Finals Day: Here

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.