Bangladesh will play their first game in the 2023 Cricket World Cup on October 7. Here is the full Bangladesh World Cup schedule, including venues and match timings.

To bet on the World Cup with our Match Centre Partners bet365 head here.

The World Cup kicks off on October 5 when England play New Zealand in a repeat of last year’s final. Bangladesh will start their competition two days later against Afghanistan in Dharamsala. They will face England at the same venue two days later, before travelling to Chennai to play New Zealand.

Bangladesh will play their nine matches across six cities, travelling to Pune after Chennai to play the hosts, India, and playing in Mumbai, Kolkata and Delhi before finishing the group stage back in Pune. Their final game of the round robin part of the tournament will be against Australia.

Bangladesh had a difficult Asia Cup campaign in preparation for the World Cup. They beat Afghanistan by 89 runs but lost twice to Sri Lanka and succumbed to a seven-wicket defeat against Pakistan. However, in their last match, they became the only team to beat eventual champions India, although India were missing several key players.

Under the watchful eye of fast-bowling coach Allan Donald, Bangladesh have managed to develop an exciting pace attack, who will be key for the side’s chances of winning matches in the World Cup. Star bowler Ebadot Hossain is, however, an injury doubt going into the World Cup, having undergone knee surgery just over a month before its start.

Bangladesh are yet to announce their squad for the tournament.

Bangladesh Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule – Full fixtures list, venues and match timings

Saturday, October 7: Bangladesh v Afghanistan, HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala – 10:30am
Tuesday, October 10: England v Bangladesh, HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala – 10:30am
Friday, October 13: New Zealand v Bangladesh, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 2pm
Thursday, October 19: India v Bangladesh, MCA International Stadium, Pune – 2pm
Tuesday, October 24: South Africa v Bangladesh, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 2pm
Saturday, October 28: Netherlands v Bangladesh, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 2pm
Tuesday, October 31: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 2pm
Monday, November 6: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 2pm
Saturday, November 11: Australia v Bangladesh, MCA International Stadium, Pune – 10:30am

* All timings local