The schedule and dates for the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup have been revealed, with the tournament beginning on June 1 and the final scheduled for June 29.

A total of 55 matches will be played between 20 teams in the edition, which will be played in the West Indies and the USA. The first round will be held across nine cities, making it the largest T20 World Cup in history. The major dates for the event were revealed by broadcasters Star Sports. The event will begin with USA and Canada taking on each other in Dallas on Saturday, June 1, with the final being played in Barbados. Co-hosts West Indies will kickstart their campaign against PNG a day later, in Guyana.

Defending champions England will begin their title defence on June 4 in Barbados against Scotland, while the runners-up in 2022, Pakistan, will play their first game on June 6 against the USA in Dallas.

T20 World Cup groups

The teams have been drawn into four groups of five each, with India drawn alongside Pakistan, Ireland, USA and Canada.

England will play Australia, Namibia, Scotland and Oman, with West Indies drawn alongside New Zealand, Afghanistan, PNG and Uganda.

The fourth group has South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, the Netherlands along with Nepal.

When is IND vs PAK in 2024 T20 World Cup?

The big-ticket rivalry between India and Pakistan will be held on June 9 in New York in a newly-built stadium that will be able to hold 34,000 spectators.

India will begin their T20 World Cup on June 5 against Ireland. Their other games will be on June 12 (against the USA) and June 15, when they take on Canada.

Format of the T20 World Cup 2024

The top two teams from each group will move into the Super Eight, with the sides carrying over their seedings from the first round. There will be two groups of four in this round. The Super Eight games will be played in Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, St. Lucia and St. Vincent and Grenadines.

The top two sides from each Super Eight group will then advance to the semi-finals, to be played on June 26 and 27 at Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago.

T20 World Cup 2024 schedule

Group stages:

June 1 – USA vs CAN  – Dallas
June 2 – NAM vs OMAN – Barbados
WI vs PNG – Guyana

June 3 – SL vs SA – New York
AGF vs UGA – Guyana

June 4 – NED vs NEP – Dallas
ENG vs SCO – Barbados

June 5 – IND vs IRE – New York
AUS vs OMAN – Barbados
PNG vs UGA – Guyana

June 6 – USA vs PAK – Dallas
NAM vs SCO – Barbados

June 7 – SL vs BAN – Dallas
CAN vs IRE – New York
NZ vs AFG – Guyana

June 8 – NED vs SA – New York
AUS vs ENG – Barbados
WI vs UGA – Guyana

June 9 – IND vs PAK – New York
OMA vs SCO – Antigua and Barbuda

June 10 – SA vs BAN – New York 
June 11 – SL vs NEP – Lauderhill
PAK vs CAN – New York
AUS vs NAM – Antigua and Barbuda

June 12 – USA vs IND – New York
WI vs NZ – Trinidad and Tobago

June 13 – ENG vs OMAN – Antigua and Barbuda
AFG vs PNG – Trinidad and Tobago
BAN vs NED – St. Vincent and the Grenadines

June 14 – USA vs IRE – Lauderhill
NZ vs UGA – Trinidad and Tobago
SA vs NEP – St. Vincent and the Grenadines

June 15 – IND vs CAN – Lauderhill
NAM vs ENG – Antigua and Barbuda
AUS vs SCO – St. Lucia

June 16 – PAK vs IRE – Lauderhill
SL vs NED – St. Lucia
BAN vs NEP – St. Vincent and the Grenadines

June 17 – NZ vs PNG – Trinidad and Tobago
WI vs AFG – St. Lucia

Super Eight fixtures

June 19 – June 24 


June 26 – 1st semi-final – Guyana
June 27 – 2nd semi-final – Trinidad and Tobago


June 29 – Barbados

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.