The ICC has announced the names of the commentators and presenters for the T20 World Cup 2024 – here is the complete list for the global event.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Ahead of the 2024 T20 World Cup in the USA and the West Indies, the International Cricket Council revealed their panel of commentators and presenters for the tournament. The list consists of 41 names, including veterans like Ravi Shastri, Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, Mel Jones, Harsha Bhogle and Ian Bishop, among others.

Steve Smith, omitted from Australia’s 2024 campaign, features as a part of an elusive club of players like Ebony Reinford-Brent, Samuel Badree, Carlos Brathwaite, Aaron Finch and Lisa Sthlaker, who have won the tournament previously for their respective countries.

Former 50-over world champions Ricky Ponting, Matthew Hayden, Ramiz Raja, Eoin Morgan, Tom Moody and Wasim Akram will also call action during the tournament

Meanwhile, American commentator James O’Brien, popularly known as Jomboy, will be making his World Cup debut.

The ICC announced their panel in a short promotional video ahead of the first match, between co-hosts USA and Canada at the Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Dallas on June 1.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 commentators and presenters

Ravi Shastri, Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, Mel Jones, Harsha Bhogle, Ian Bishop, Aaron Finch, Dinesh Karthik, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Samuel Badree, Carlos Brathwaite, Steve Smith, Lisa Sthalekar, Ricky Ponting, Sunil Gavaskar, Matthew Hayden, Ramiz Raja, Eoin Morgan, Tom Moody, Wasim Akram, James O’Brien, Dale Steyn, Graeme Smith, Michael Atherton, Waqar Younis, Simon Doull, Shaun Pollock, Katey Martin, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Natalie Germanos, Danny Morrison, Alison Mitchell, Alan Wilkins, Brian Murgatroyd, Mike Haysman, Ian Ward, Athar Ali Khan, Russel Arnold, Niall O’Brien, Kass Naidoo, Daren Ganga