The 2024 T20 World Cup will begin on June 1, with co-hosts USA taking on Canada in Dallas, Texas. Here’s the venue-wise breakdown of the schedule, including the full fixtures list of matches in each host US city.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

For the first time, the USA will co-host the tournament with several Caribbean nations in a bid to popularise the sport on American shores. The 20-side event will be played from June 1 to 29, making it the biggest-ever World Cup in terms of the number of participants.

The competition is divided into four groups of five teams each, with the top two sides from each group then advancing to the Super Eight stage before the knockout semi-finals and final.

The USA will host a total of 16 matches across three venues in Texas, New York and Florida. The remaining 45 matches will be held in the various Caribbean islands.

The newly-built Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York will organise the high-voltage clash between arch-rivals India and Pakistan on June 9.

T20 World Cup 2024 venue-wise schedule: Full fixtures lists for each host city in the US

All timings are local


Saturday, June 1: USA v CANADA, 07:30 PM

Tuesday, June 4: Netherlands vs Nepal, 10:30 AM

Thursday, June 6: USA vs Pakistan, 10:30 AM

Friday, June 7: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 07:30 PM


Tuesday, June 11: Sri Lanka vs Nepal,  07:30 PM

Friday, June 14: USA vs Ireland, 10:30 AM

Saturday, June 15: India vs Canada, 10:30 AM

Sunday, June 16: Pakistan vs Ireland, 10:30 AM

New York

Monday, June 3:  Sri Lanka vs South Africa, 09:30 AM

Wednesday, June 5: India vs Ireland, 09:30 AM

Friday, June 7: Canada vs Ireland, 09:30 AM

Saturday, June 8: Netherlands vs South Africa, 09:30 AM

Sunday, June 9: India vs Pakistan, 09:30 AM

Monday, June 10: South Africa vs Bangladesh, 09:30 AM

Tuesday, June 11: Pakistan vs Canada, 09:30 AM

Wednesday, June 12: USA vs India, 09:30 AM