USA have announced their 15-member squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup, with Monank Patel leading the side – here is the US squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

The most notable inclusion in the squad is 2015 ODI World Cup finalist Corey Anderson, who switched allegiance from New Zealand to the USA. The group is led by 31-year-old wicketkeeper-batter Monank Patel and deputised by top-order batter Aaron Jones.

Ali Khan, a known face in various global franchise leagues, will spearhead the USA’s pace attack. The pacer returned from a hamstring injury and played a key role in the USA’s historic T20I series triumph over Bangladesh, their first against a Full Member nation.

Speaking on the momentous occasion, Ali cautioned that the USA would be “hungry” for more such wins and backed his team to pull off surprises at the 2024 T20I World Cup. He further urged not to consider the series victory against Bangladesh a “fluke”.

Some other familiar faces include left-arm seamer Saurabh Netravalkar and opener Stevan Taylor, their highest run-scorer in international cricket. Having debuted in the 4-0 series win against Canada, tweaker Milind Kumar, has earned a World Cup berth as well.

Gajanand Singh, Yasir Mohammad and Juanoy Drysdale are the three travelling reserves.

USA are placed in Group A alongside India, Pakistan, Ireland and Canada. They will begin their campaign against Canada in their tournament opener on June 1 at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas.

USA squad for 2024 T20 World Cup: Full team list


Aaron Jones (vc), Nitish Kumar, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Gajanand Singh (Travelling reserve)


Monank Patel (c), Andries Gous


Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Juanoy Drysdale (Travelling reserve)


Ali Khan, Jasdeep Singh, Nosthush Kenjige, Saurabh Nethravalkar, Yasir Mohammad (Travelling reserve)