The latest edition of the Big Bash League begins on December 13, 2022 – here’s the complete schedule for BBL 2022/23, including the full list of fixtures, match timings and venues.

The 12th edition of the BBL will see the eight teams play seven home games beginning December 2022. The BBL 2022/23 schedule announcement came a day after South Africa pulled out of their tour of Australia in early 2023, giving a chance to Australia’s Test stars to be part of the BBL.

Here’s the complete schedule for the T20 tournament:

BBL 2022/23 schedule: Full list of fixtures, match timings and venues

Match timings mentioned are in local time.

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2022, Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars 7.15pm Manuka Oval, Canberra

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022, Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers 7.15pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Thursday, Dec 15, 2022, Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15pm Cazalys Stadium (Cairns)

Friday, Dec 16, 2022, Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes 5.05pm MCG

Friday, Dec 16, 2022, Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers 8.15pm Sydney Showground Stadium

Saturday, Dec 17, 2022, Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers 7.05pm Optus Stadium

Sunday, Dec 18, 2022, Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder 7.15pm Marvel Stadium

Monday, Dec 19, 2022, Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers 7.15pm University of Tasmania Stadium

Tuesday, Dec 20, 2022, Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder 7.15pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Wednesday, Dec 21, 2022, Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat 7.15pm GMHBA Stadium

Thursday, Dec 22, 2022, Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes 7.15pm SCG

Friday, Dec 23, 2022, Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers 3.30pm CitiPower Centre

Friday, Dec 23, 2022, Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers 7.00pm Gabba

Saturday, Dec 24, 2022, Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades, 3.30pm Blundstone Arena

Monday, Dec 26, 2022, Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars 6.05pm SCG

Monday, Dec 26, 2022, Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers 9.15pm Optus Stadium

Tuesday, Dec 27, 2022, Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat 7.15pm Sydney Showground Stadium

Wednesday, Dec 28, 2022, Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15pm SCG

Thursday, Dec 29, 2022, Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder 6.05pm Metricon Stadium

Thursday, Dec 29, 2022, Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars 9.15pm Optus Stadium

Friday, Dec 30, 2022, Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers 6.30pm GMHBA Stadium

Saturday, Dec 31, 2022, Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes 3.30pm Lavington Sports Ground (Albury)

Saturday, Dec 31, 2022, Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars 7.00pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Sunday, Jan 1, 2023, Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers 1.40pm Marvel Stadium

Sunday, Jan 1, 2023, Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers 7.15pm Gabba

Monday, Jan 2, 2023, Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15pm Blundstone Arena

Tuesday, Jan 3, 2023, Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15pm MCG

Wednesday, Jan 4, 2023, Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat 6.05pm North Sydney Oval

Wednesday, Jan 4, 2023, Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder 9.15pm Optus Stadium

Thursday, Jan 5, 2023, Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes 7.15pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Friday, Jan 6, 2023, Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers 6.30pm MCG

Saturday, Jan 7, 2023, Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes 6.05pm Marvel Stadium

Saturday, Jan 7, 2023, Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat 9.15pm Optus Stadium

Sunday, Jan 8, 2023, Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers 7.15pm Sydney Showground Stadium

Monday, Jan 9, 2023, Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars 7.15pm Blundstone Arena

Tuesday, Jan 10, 2023, Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades 7.40pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Wednesday, Jan 11, 2023, Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers 7.40pm Gabba

Thursday, Jan 12, 2023, Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15pm MCG

Friday, Jan 13, 2023, Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers 6.30pm Sydney Showground Stadium

Saturday, Jan 14, 2023, Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat 4.00pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Saturday, Jan 14, 2023, Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars 7.30pm Marvel Stadium

Sunday, Jan 15, 2023, Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder 1.40pm Blundstone Arena

Sunday, Jan 15, 2023, Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers 7.15pm SCG

Monday, Jan 16, 2023, Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat 7.15pm MCG

Tuesday, Jan 17, 2023, Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15pm C.ex Coffs International Stadium

Wednesday, Jan 18, 2023, Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes 7.40pm Optus Stadium

Thursday, Jan 19, 2023, Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15pm Manuka Oval, Canberra

Friday, Jan 20, 2023, Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers 4.30pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Friday, Jan 20, 2023, Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes 8.00pm Gabba

Saturday, Jan 21, 2023, Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder 7.05pm SCG

Sunday, Jan 22, 2023, Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars 1.40pm / Gabba

Sunday, Jan 22, 2023, Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15pm Optus Stadium

Monday, Jan 23, 2023, Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers 7.15pm Blundstone Arena

Tuesday, Jan 24, 2023, Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15pm Marvel Stadium

Wednesday, Jan 25, 2023, Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat, 1.40pm University of Tasmania Stadium

Wednesday, Jan 25, 2023, Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder 7.15pm MCG

Knockout stage

Friday, Jan 27, 2023, The Eliminator

Saturday, Jan 28, 2023, The Qualifier

Sunday, Jan 29, 2023, The Knockout

Thursday, Feb 2, 2023, The Challenger


Saturday, Feb 4, 2023, The Final

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.