The 2023 Pakistan Super League will begin on February 9 – here is the full list of overseas players participating in the eighth edition of the PSL.

All six teams announced the list of players retained for 2023 in November last year, following which the PSL draft was held on December 15. A draft to replace unavailable players was held on January 25 as teams finally settled in on their squads.

Each of the six teams can have a maximum of 20 players in their squad, with seven overseas players. Earlier, all franchises except Peshawar Zalmi (seven) had retained eight players each ahead of the 2023 tournament.

The season will mark the return of Kieron Pollard in the PSL, who last played in the tournament in 2019.

Earlier, the Pakistan Cricket Board released a statement on the availability of the players. “Rovman Powell, David Miller, Odean Smith, Akeal Hosein and Tabraiz Shamsi will potentially be unavailable to their franchises from March 8 onwards due to bilateral limited-overs series between the West Indies and South Africa.

“Adil Rashid, Moeen Ali and Jason Roy are potentially unavailable because of the England versus Bangladesh limited overs series to their franchises from February 26 till March 14. Alex Hales will join the PSL 8 from February 26 onwards. Tim David will join the tournament from March 3.

“Jordan Cox will be available to Lahore Qalandars from February 21 as he is on the England Lions tour of Sri Lanka. Wanindu Hasaranga will leave the tournament from March 3. Afghanistan cricketers may become unavailable to their teams for a brief duration due to potential international commitment.”

PSL 2023 Full list of overseas players

Islamabad United

Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Alex Hales, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Moeen Ali, Tom Curran, Gus Atkinson (replaces Gurbaz when he is away for international duty), Tymal Mills (replaces Hales till February 26)

Karachi Kings

Matthew Wade, Imran Tahir, James Vince, James Fuller, Andrew Tye, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ben Cutting

Lahore Qalandars

Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Harry Brook, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Jordan Cox, Sam Billings (partial replacement for Rashid when he is away for international duty), Shane Dadswell (partial replacement for Brook), Kusal Mendis (replaces Cox till February 21)

Multan Sultans

Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, David Miller, Josh Little, Akeal Hosein, Adil, Kieron Pollard, Wayne Parnell (replacement for Rashid), Izharulhaq Naveed (replaces Miller)

Peshawar Zalmi

Sherfane Rutherford, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Jimmy Neesham, Richard Gleeson (replaces Powell)

Quetta Gladiators

Jason Roy, Naveen ul Haq, Will Smeed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Odeon Smith, Martin Guptill, Qais Ahmed, Dwaine Pretorius (replaces Smith), Will Jacks (partial replacement for Roy), Nuwan Thushara (replacement for Naveen)