As IPL 2024 enters its final week, here is all you need to know about the schedule of the IPL 2024 playoffs — Qualifiers 1 and 2, Eliminator, and the Final – including the full fixtures list, venues, and timings.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

IPL 2024: Which teams have qualified for the playoffs?

Kolkata Knight Riders finished the league stage at the top of the table, securing nine wins and 20 points from 14 games. They also had a record-breaking net run rate of +1.428, the highest by any team at the end of the league stage of an IPL season.

Sunrisers Hyderabad qualified for the playoffs at the second position, with 17 points and a higher NRR (+0.414) than Rajasthan Royals (+0.273), who had the same number of points. More than halfway through the tournament, RR were leading the points table, but they didn’t manage to win a single game out of their last five, and finished third on the table.

The most dramatic entry into the top four was made by the Royal Challengers Bengaluru, who were at the bottom of the points table having won only one out of their first eight games. They turned their campaign around to win six on the bounce and managed to scrape through at the fourth spot with 14 points, the same as three other teams – Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants.

IPL 2024: Where will the playoff matches be held?

The four IPL 2024 playoff games – Qualifiers 1 and 2, the Eliminator, and the Final – will be spread across two venues, as has usually been the case.

[breakout id=”0″][/breakout]

The Narendra Modi Stadium in Hyderabad, home ground of the defeated finalists of 2023, will host the Qualifier 1 and the Eliminator, while defending champions CSK’s home, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai, will host the Qualifier 2 and the Final.

Here’s the full fixtures list of the IPL 2024 playoffs.

IPL 2024 playoffs schedule: Full fixtures list, match timings, and venues

Qualifier 1

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, May 21, 7:30 pm


Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru, Ahmedabad, May 22, 7:30 pm

Qualifier 2

Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1, Chennai, May 24, 7:30 pm


Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2, May 26, 7:30 pm

All timings local.