The tickets for the playoff games of IPL 2024 will go live on Tuesday (May 14) – here is all you need to know about how and where to buy tickets for the IPL 2024 Eliminator, Qualifier 1 and 2, and the Final.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Where will the IPL 2024 playoffs be held?

As the IPL 2024 league stage heads into its last week, focus is starting to shift to the playoffs. KKR are the only team to have sealed their berth as of today (May 13), while six other teams are in the race for the three remaining spots.

The four playoff matches will be held across Ahmedabad and Chennai, with the latter getting to host the final courtesy of Chennai Super Kings’ victory in IPL 2023. The first Qualifier and Eliminator will be played in Ahmedabad while the second Qualifier and the final will be played in Chennai.

Here’s what the schedule for the IPL 2024 playoffs looks like:

Qualifier 1: Ahmedabad, May 21, 7:30 pm
Eliminator: Ahmedabad, May 22, 7:30 pm
Qualifier 2: Chennai, May 24, 7:30 pm
Final: Chennai, May 26, 7:30 pm

All timings local.

IPL 2024 playoffs: When and where to buy tickets?

The tickets for the IPL 2024 playoffs will go live on Tuesday (May 14). The BCCI announced in a press release on May 13 that the tickets for the playoffs will go live in two phases: one for the first three playoff matches, and one for the final.

The tickets for Qualifier 1, Eliminator, and Qualifier 2 will start selling on May 14, with RuPay card holders getting exclusive access on the first day. The non-exclusive window for non-RuPay card holders will start on May 15.

For the IPL 2024 final, a similar structure will be followed, with RuPay card holders getting an exclusive window on May 20, before the IPL final tickets open up for the non-RuPay card holders on May 21.

The tickets for the IPL 2024 playoffs can be purchased from the following sources: the official IPL website, Paytm app, Paytm Insider app, and the Insider website

Ticket sales will start at 6pm Indian Standard Time as per respective dates.