The Hundred 2023 will reach its conclusion this weekend, with the Eliminator and Final scheduled for Saturday and Sunday (August 26 and 27) – here are the updated squads for each side still in the competition, as well as injury and replacement news.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Manchester Originals will face Southern Brave in the Eliminator in the men’s competition. England white ball captain Jos Buttler will lead the Originals, and is currently the leading run scorer in the competition. The Brave have benefitted from the resumption of services from Chris Jordan over their final games in the group stages, after he was sidelined with injury earlier in the competition.

Waiting for the winner of that match in the final are Oval Invincibles. The Invincibles have been depleted by injury to Jordan Cox and Adam Zampa being called away for international duty. They have signed Paul Stirling for the final. Stirling was player of the match for Southern Brave in the final in 2021. He could be facing his previous side on Sunday if they win the Eliminator.

The squads are unchanged in the women’s competition. Northern Superchargers will face Welsh Fire at the Kia Oval to fight it out for a place in the final. Phoebe Litchfield joined the Superchargers’ squad at the beginning of the competition as injury replacement for compatriot Alyssa Healy. She is currently the leading run scorer in the women’s competition. Jemimah Rodrigues is another injury replacement for the Superchargers. She came in for Heather Graham for her third season at the Superchargers.

Southern Brave will play in the final for the third year running. It will be captain Anya Shrubsole’s final match as a professional cricketer after she announced her retirement earlier in the summer. Alex Hartley will also play her last game of professional cricket for Welsh Fire either in the Eliminator or the Final.

The Hundred 2023: Updated squads for the Final and Eliminator.

Manchester Originals Men: Jos Buttler (c), Laurie Evans, Richard Gleeson, Calum Harrison, Tom Hartley, Max Holden, Tom Lammonby, Josh Little, Wayne Madsen, Usama mir, Jamie Overton, Phil Salt, Mitchell Stanley, Ashton Turner, Paul Walter.

Southern Brave Men: James Vince (c), Colin Ackermann, Rehan Ahmed, Finn Allen, Jafer Chohan, Devon Conway, Tim David, Leus du Plooy, Matthew Fisher, James Fuller, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, Mitchell Santner, Joe Weatherly.

Oval Invincibles: Sam Billings (c), Gus Atkinson, Danny Briggs, Zak Chappell, Graham Clark, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Spencer Johnson, Heinrich Klaasen, Tom Lawes, Tawanda Muyeye, Jimmy Neesham, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Ross Whiteley.

Northern Superchargers Women: Hollie Armitage (c), Grace Ballinger, Georgie Boyce, Aylish Cranstone, Kate Cross, Alice Davidson-Richards, Leah Dobson, Grace Hall, Bess Heath, Lucy Higham, Marie Kelly, Phoebe Litchfield, Jemimah Rodrigues, Linsey Smith.

Welsh Fire Women: Tammy Beaumont (c), Sarah Bryce, Kate Coppack, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Georgia Elwiss, Alex Griffiths, Laura Harris, Alex Hartley, Shabnim Ismail Ella McCaughan, Hayley Matthews, Claire Nicholas, Chloe Skelton, Emily Windsor.

Southern Brave Women: Anya Shrubsole (c), Georgia Adams, Ellie Anderson, Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Maitlan Brown, Danielle Gregory, Freya Kemp, Smriti Mandhana, Kalea Moore, Seren Smale, Rhianna Southby, Mary Taylor, Chloe Tryon, Danni Wyatt.