Bangladesh will host Zimbabwe for a T20I series from May 3 Here are the BAN vs ZIM 2024 T20I squads, including the full team lists and injury updates.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

The first three matches will be played on May 3, 5 and 7  in Chattogram. Dhaka will host the remaining two matches on May 10 and 12.

Najmul Hossain Shanto will lead Bangladesh. Mohammad Saifuddin has been recalled for the first three T20Is, having last played in the format in October 2022. A back injury ruled him out till January this year before he returned to play BPL, where he picked up 15 wickets in nine matches for Fortune Barishal.

Among newcomers, Tanzid Hasan has received his maiden T20I call-up. He has represented Bangladesh in 15 ODIs so far, and was part of the 2023 ODI World Cup squad. Left-arm spinner Tanvir Islam, all-rounder Afif Hossain and opener Parvez Hossain are also a part of the squad.

Mustafizur Rahman and Shakib Al Hasan will miss the initial three matches. Shakib will return to Dhaka on April 30, following which he will likely play a Dhaka Premier League (DPL) match and join the squad for the remaining two matches. Meanwhile, Mustafizur Rahman will arrive on May 2 after his ongoing IPL stint with Chennai Super Kings before undergoing a fitness test.

Anamul Haque, Mohammad Naim and Taijul Islam have been dropped from the squad that played three T20Is against Sri Lanka recently, while Soumya Sarkar is nursing a knee injury he suffered during the third ODI of that series.

For Zimbabwe, Sikandar Raza will captain a 15-member group. The squad also features veterans like Sean Williams, Craig Ervine, Blessing Muzarabani, and Richard Ngarava. Jonathan Campbell, son of former Zimbabwe captain Alistair Campbell, has earned his maiden international. Tadiwanashe Marumani and Faraz Akram have made a comeback into the T20I fold.

Young guns like Clive Madande and Brian Bennett are also part of the tourists’ squad. Malande, Bennett and Campbell featured in Zimbabwe’s emerging men’s team that won the gold medal at the 13th African Games in Ghana in March.

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh 2024: Full team lists for BAN vs ZIM 2024 T20I series

Bangladesh( first three T20Is): Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Litton Das, Tanzid Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Jaker Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan, Parvez Hossain, Tanvir Islam, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin

Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza (c), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Ryan Burl, Jonathan Campbell, Craig Ervine, Joylord Gumbie, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Ainsley Ndlovu, Richard Ngarava, Sean Williams