They’ve grown accustomed to reaching the last eight, but can Gloucestershire take the next leap in the 2020 T20 Blast?

This article was brought to you in association with Wisden’s official betting partner, bet365 . For all the latest England vs Pakistan odds and in-play markets, visit bet365


Last year’s finish: Quarter-finals

Tournament history: In three of the four previous editions of the Blast, Gloucestershire have fallen just short of Finals Day, tripping up in the quarter-finals. You’d have to flick all the way back to 2007 for the last time they reached the final, where they were defeated by Kent.

Key player: Ryan Higgins. The Zimbabwe-born all-rounder shone has excelled since joining Gloucestershire from Middlesex prior to the start of the 2018 season and earned himself a much-deserved spot on the shortlist for the PCA Players’ Player of the Year after an impressive 2019 campaign.

2020 T20 Blast Gloucestershire Squad

Jack Taylor (c), Chris Dent, James Bracey, Ben Charlesworth, Ian Cockbain, George Drissell, Miles Hammond, George Hankins, Ryan Higgins, Benny Howell, Tom Lace, David Payne, Gareth Roderick, George Scott, Josh Shaw, Tom Smith, Matt Taylor, Graeme van Buuren, Stuart Whittingham

2020 T20 Blast Gloucestershire Fixtures


Thursday 27th v Northants (Bristol)
Sunday 29th v Glamorgan (Bristol)
Monday 31st v Worcestershire (Blackfinch New Road)


Wednesday 2nd v Birmingham (Edgbaston)
Friday 4th v Worcestershire (Bristol)
Friday 11th v Northants (Northampton)
Sunday 13th v Somerset (Taunton)
Tuesday 15th v Birmingham (Bristol)
Friday 18th v Glamorgan (Sophia Gardens)
Sunday 20th v Somerset (Bristol)