Ireland will take on Bangladesh in a three-match ODI series starting May 9 – Here is the IRE v BAN squad, including complete team lists.

Ireland will be hoping to blank Bangladesh in what is a crucial ODI series for their World Cup hopes. If Ireland were to win this series 3-0, they could pip South Africa to the final automatic qualification berth for the World Cup, slated to be held in India later this year.

Ireland have, thus, selected a full-strength squad which will be led by Andrew Balbirnie. Paul Stirling is expected to provide impetus at the top of the order and will be key as the Irish look to get the better of Bangladesh. Elsewhere, George Dockrell, Harry Tector and Lorcan Tucker are also expected to play significant roles for Ireland.

Their bowling unit is also at full-strength, with Josh Little joining the squad directly from the IPL. Little has been in good form representing Gujarat Titans in the IPL and would hope to replicate it for Ireland. Craig Young, Curtis Campher and Mark Adair add more quality to their fast-bowling department.

Bangladesh, meanwhile, will be captained by Tamim Iqbal. Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Al Hasan are also part of the squad, with each of them expected to play a vital role for the visitors. Mahmudullah, who was rested for the home ODI series against Ireland, is not a part of the squad.

The first ODI is slated for May 9. The second ODI will take place on May 12, while the final ODI is scheduled for May 14. All matches will be held at the County Ground in Chelmsford.

IRE v BAN squad: Complete team list

Ireland: Andy Balbirnie (captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Fionn Hand, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Litton Das, Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury