The 2023 edition of Legends League cricket begins today (March 10) in Doha and will run until March 20 – here are the full squads for LLC 2023.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Some of cricket’s biggest names of the past two decades will reprise their careers to compete for the Legends League trophy this week. It will feature three teams, India Maharajas (led by Gautam Gambhir), Asia Lions (Shahid Afridi), and World Giants (Aaron Finch).

The Legends League features long-retired greats of the game including Muttiah Muralitharan, Shoaib Akhtar and Jacques Kallis, alongside more recent stars such as Eoin Morgan and a handful of internationally uncapped cricketers.

Teams will play in a double round-robin league format. The last two teams will play in an Eliminator, the winner of which will meet the table topper in the final. All matches are set to be played at West End Park International Cricket Stadium.

Below are the full squad lists for the tournament’s 2023 edition.

Legends League Cricket 2023: Full LLC squads

Indian Maharajas

Gautam Gambhir (c), Stuart Binny, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Suresh Raina, Mohammad Kaif, M Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, S Sreesanth, Praveen Kumar, Reetinder Sodhi, Manvinder Bisla, Pragyan Ojha, Robin Uthappa, Ashok Dinda, Joginder Sharma, Parvinder Awana, Pravin Tambe.

Asia Lions

Shahid Afridi (c), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Isuru Udana, Thisara Perera, Upul Tharanga, Dilhara Fernando (Sri Lanka), Rajin Saleh, Abdur Razzak, Dhiman Gosh (Bangladesh), Asghar Afghan, Nawroz Mangal (Afghanistan), Paras Khadka (Nepal).

World Giants

Aaron Finch (c), Shane Watson, Brett Lee (Australia), Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Ricardo Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Tino Best (West Indies), Hashim Amla, Albie Morkel, Jacques Kallis, Morne van Wyk (South Africa), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Monty Panesar, Paul Collingwood (England), Kevin O’Brien (Ireland), Chri Mpofu (Zimbabwe).

*Article last updated March 10, 2023*