As part of the Women’s League launch in Pakistan, the PCB will host three exhibition Twenty20 matches ahead of PSL matches in Rawalpindi – here are the women’s PSL squads for the exhibition matches.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

The two teams will be called the Amazons, to be led by Bismah Maroof, and the Super Women, with Nida Dar as captain. All three matches will be held at the Pindi Cricket Stadium, just before the men’s PSL matches, and fans will be able to use their PSL tickets to gain entry to the Women’s League matches.

Apart from Maroof, the Amazons also include Pakistani stars like Aliya Riaz, Fatima Sana, Nashra Sandhu, Kainat Imtiaz, and Sidra Nawaz, while the Super Women have Iram Javed, Muneeba Ali, Sadia Iqbal, Tuba Hasan, and Pakistan Under-19 captain Syeda Aroob Shah.

Both teams also have high profile international stars in their squads. While the Amazons boast Danni Wyatt, Tammy Beaumont, and Maia Bouchier of England, Tess Flintoff of Australia, and Laura Delany of Ireland, the Super Women have signed Lauren Winfield-Hill of England, Laura Wolvaardt of South Africa, Lea Tahuhu of New Zealand, Chamari Athapaththu of Sri Lanka, and Jahanara Alam of Bangladesh.

The matches will be played on March 8, 10, and 11.

Women’s PSL squads: Full team lists for the exhibition matches

Amazons: Pakistani – Bismah Maroof (c), Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Areesha Noor, Eyman Fatima, Fatima Khan, Fatima Sana, Ghulam Fatima, Gull Feroza, Kainat Imtiaz, Nashra Sandhu, Sadaf Shamas, Sidra Nawaz. Overseas – Danni Wyatt (England), Laura Delany (Ireland), Maia Bouchier (England), Tammy Beaumont (England), Tess Flintoff (Australia).

Super Women: Pakistani – Nida Dar (c), Aimen Anwar, Iram Javed, Muneeba Ali, Natalia Parvaiz, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Shawaal Zulfiqar, Sidra Amin, Syeda Aroob Shah, Syeda Masooma Zahra, Tuba Hassan, Umm-e-Hani. Overseas – Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka), Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh), Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa), Lauren Winfield-Hill (England), Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand).