The T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia began on October 16 – here is the full schedule, including the fixtures list, match start timings and venues for the tournament, updated after the end of the First Round.

To bet on the World Cup, head to bet365.

The tournament started with the First Round, with four teams qualifying for the Super 12s: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Zimbabwe and Netherlands. They join the other eight teams already qualified: Australia, India, Afghanistan, South Africa, Pakistan, England, New Zealand and Bangladesh. West Indies, two-time champions of the T20 World Cup, were not able to qualify for the next round.

The Super 12 stage of the tournament will begin on Saturday 22 October. In a repeat of last year’s final, Australia and New Zealand will face off in the first match of the Super 12. Reigning champions Australia will be hoping for the same outcome as the the 2021 tournament, where they won the final by eight wickets.

The semi-finals will be played on the 9th and 10th October, and the final will take place at the iconic MCG on 13 November.

T20 World Cup 2022 schedule: Full list of fixtures, match times and venues

*All timings local

Group Stage

Sunday 16 October

15:00 – Sri Lanka v Namibia; Kardinia Park, Geelong
19:00 – UAE v Netherlands; Kardinia Park, Geelong

Monday 17 October

15:00 – West Indies v Scotland; Bellerive Oval, Hobart
19:00 – Zimbabwe v Ireland; Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Tuesday 18 October

15:00 – Namibia v Netherlands; Kardinia Park, Geelong
19:00 – Sri Lanka v UAE; Kardinia Park, Geelong

Wednesday 19 October

15:00 – Scotland v Ireland; Bellerive Oval, Hobart
19:00 – West Indies v Zimbabwe; Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Thursday 20 October

15:00 – Netherlands v Sri Lanka; Kardinia Park, Geelong
19:00 – Namibia v UAE; Kardinia Park, Geelong

Friday 21 October

15:00 – Ireland v West Indies; Bellerive Park, Hobart
19:00 – Scotland v Zimbabwe; Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Super 12

Saturday 22 October

18:00 – Australia v New Zealand; SCG, Sydney
19:00 – England v Afghanistan; Perth Stadium, Perth

Sunday 23 October

15:00 – Ireland v Sri Lanka; Bellerive Oval, Hobart
19:00 – India v Pakistan; MCG, Melbourne

Monday 24 October

15:00 – Bangladesh v Netherlands
19:00 – South Africa v Zimbabwe

Tuesday 25 October

19:00 Australia v Sri Lanka; Perth Stadium, Perth

Wednesday 26 October

15:00 – Ireland v England; MCG, Melbourne
19:00 – New Zealand v Afghanistan; MCG, Melbourne

Thursday 27 October

14:00 – South Africa v Bangladesh; SCG, Sydney
18:00 – Netherlands v India; SCG, Sydney
19:00 – Pakistan v Zimbabwe; Perth Stadium, Perth

Friday 28 October

15:00 – Afghanistan v Ireland; MCG, Melbourne
19:00 – Australia v England; MCG, Melbourne

Saturday 29 October

19:00 – New Zealand v Sri Lanka; SCG, Sydney

Sunday 30 October

13:00 – Bangladesh v Zimbabwe; The Gabba, Brisbane
15:00 – Netherlands v Pakistan; Perth Stadium, Perth
19:00 – India v South Africa; Perth Stadium, Perth

Monday 31 October

18:00 – Australia v Ireland; The Gabba, Brisbane

Tuesday 1 November

14:00 – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka; The Gabba, Brisbane
18:00 – England v New Zealand; The Gabba, Brisbane

Wednesday 2 November

14:30 – Netherlands v Zimbabwe; Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
18:30 – India v Bangladesh; Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Thursday 3 November

19:00 – Pakistan v South Africa; SCG, Sydney

Friday 4 November

14:30 – Ireland v New Zealand; Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
18:30 – Australia v Afghanistan; Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Saturday 5 November

19:00 – Sri Lanka v England; SCG, Sydney

Sunday 6 November

10:30 – South Africa v Netherlands; Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
14:30 – Pakistan v Bangladesh; Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
19:00 – Zimbabwe v India; MCG, Melbourne

Wednesday 9 November

Semi-final One, 19:00 – New Zealand v Pakistan; SCG, Sydney

Thursday 10 November

Semi-final Two, 18:30 – India v England; Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Sunday 13 November

Final, 19:00 – Winner of Semi-final One v Winner of Semi-final Two; MCG, Melbourne