Scotland have announced their 15-member squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup, with Richie Berrington leading the side – here is the complete Scotland squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Top-order batter Michael Jones and right-arm pacer Brad Wheal have returned to the fold for Scotland’s 2024 T20 World Cup squad. Jones and Wheal, who represent Durham and Hampshire, respectively, were not a part of Scotland’s squad for this month’s T20 Tri-nation series against Netherlands and Ireland but have been cleared by their counties to represent their country in the global event alongside Sussex’s second XI wicketkeeper Charlie Tear.

The duo featured in Scotland’s 2022 campaign when they famously beat two-time champions West Indies. George Munsey, who starred in the famous win with an unbeaten 53-ball 66, has also made it to this year’s squad.

[breakout id=”0″][/breakout]

“To have Michael Jones and Brad Wheal available, their experience from previous T20 World Cups is crucial for the group,” head coach Doug Watson said.

Watson added: “I’m looking forward to meeting them both, getting to know them and seeing their skills up close. The bulk of the squad have been together for a while now and did a fantastic job last summer at both the 50-over Qualifier and the T20 Qualifier. It’s nice to have a bit of continuity along the way, although they haven’t played a lot of cricket since. Hopefully we can see the same level from these players, if not higher, when we get to the Caribbean.”

Josh Davey is a major absentee from their 15-player contingent. “Neither Davey nor his Somerset teammate Andrew Umeed, who is uncapped at T20I level, were made available for World Cup selection,” reported ESPNcricinfo

Scotland are placed in Group B alongside Australia, England, Namibia and Oman. They will play England in their tournament opener on June 4 at the Kensington Oval in Barbados.

Scotland squad for 2024 T20 World Cup: Full team list


Richie Berrington (c), Michael Jones, George Munsey


Matthew Cross, Charlie Tear, Oli Hairs


Michael Leask, Brandon McMullen


Brad Currie, Chris Greaves, Jack Jarvis, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Mark Watt, Brad Wheal