The  Men's T20 World Cup 2024 will start on June 1 with co-hosts USA locking horns against Canada. Here is a list of all the captains, who are leading their respective teams.

For the first time, the USA will co-host the tournament with several Caribbean nations to extend the global footprint of the sport. The 20-side event will be held from June 1 to 29, making it the biggest-ever World Cup in terms of the number of participants.

T20 World Cup captains: A mix of experience and youth

Of the 20 captains on show at this T20 World Cup, a vast array of different experiences are on show. On the one hand, you have Pakistan’s Babar Azam, who holds the record for paying the most T20Is (80) as captain. And on the other, you have Aqib Ilyas of Oman, who was entrusted with the leadership duties just before the tournament.

Apart from Babar, who was reinstated as Pakistan's white-ball captain this year, titleholders England's Jos Buttler, India's Rohit Sharma, and New Zealand's Kane Williamson are some of the leading captains, who have been constant since the previous edition in 2022.

Below are details for each of the 20 captains on show at this World Cup.

T20 World Cup 2024: Captains for all 20 teams

Afghanistan: Rashid Khan

Australia: Mitchell Marsh

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto

Canada: Saad Bin Zafar

England: Jos Buttler

India: Rohit Sharma

Ireland: Paul Stirling

Namibia: Gerhard Erasmus

Nepal: Rohit Paudel

Netherlands: Scott Edwards

New Zealand: Kane Williamson

Oman: Aqib Ilyas

Papua New Guinea: Assadollah Vala

Pakistan: Babar Azam

Scotland: Richie Berrington

South Africa: Aiden Markram

Sri Lanka: Wanindu Hasaranga

Uganda: Brian Masaba

United States: Monank Patel

West Indies: Rovman Powell

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.