Indian Premier League 2023, the 16th season of the tournament, will be played between March 31 and May 21, 2023 – here is where you can watch the IPL 2023 live in the UK – the TV channel details, live streaming options, and broadcast schedule.

As with the 2022 edition, IPL 2023 will have ten teams. Last year, tournament debutants Gujarat Titans became the seventh team to win the IPL when they beat the Rajasthan Royals in the final.

IPL 2022: Schedule & format

The ten teams have been split into two groups of five each. Every team will play every team in the other group twice, home and away, and every team in the same group once. In all, each team will play 14 league matches.

Group A: Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Super Giants

Group B: Chennai Super Kings, Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Titans

The league stage will be followed by the Playoffs. These include Qualifier 1 (between the teams that occupy the first two spots); Eliminator (between the third- and fourth-placed teams); Qualifier 2 (between the winner of the Eliminator and the team that loses the Qualifier 1); and the final.

The full schedule and match start times of IPL 2023 can be found here.

IPL 2023 will kick off with the Gujarat Titans hosting the Chennai Super Kings on Friday, March 31 in Ahmedabad. The weekend, likely every subsequent weekend, will feature two double-headers.

The matches will be played across 12 cities – Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mohali, and Mumbai.

IPL 2023 live UK: TV channels, live streaming details, and match timings

In the UK and Ireland, you can watch IPL live on DAZN. Sign up now.

Sky Sports Cricket will also telecast all matches live.

The afternoon matches will begin at 3.30 PM IST/10 AM GMT/11 AM BST.

The night matches will begin at 7.30 PM IST/2 PM GMT/3 PM BST.

Gujarat Titans are favourites to retain their IPL title with our Match Centre partners bet365. To bet on the outright market of the competition head here.