The Pakistan Super League is due to start on January 27 – here’s the full list of commentators for PSL 2022.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

The PSL 2022 (also known as PSL 7) is all set to completely take place in Pakistan. 34 matches will be played in 32 days, with the final all set to take place on February 27. This edition will be played out at two venues: Karachi and Lahore.

PSL 2022 schedule: Full list of fixtures and match timings for Pakistan Super League

Six teams, featuring cricketing stars from Pakistan and across the globe will participate in the tournament. Islamabad United has been the most successful of all the PSL sides, with two titles to their name, while PSL 2021 was won by Multan Sultans.

These include the present Pakistan players like Babar Azam, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Mohammad Rizwan. Former Pakistan legends like Shahid Afridi and Mohammad Hafeez would play as well, so would international players like Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone, Rashid Khan and Chris Jordan.

Pakistan Super League 2022 squads: Full team lists and updates for each PSL side

Pakistan Super League 2022: Full list of commentators for PSL 2022

A number of renowned commentators will feature in the tournament. The list of commentators was released by the PCB on January 22. Former England cricketers Nick Knight and David Gower would feature in the commentary box, as would Mike Haysman of Australia. Haysman was also seen commentating in the National T20 Cup last year.

Danny Morrison and Pommie Mbangwa will be the other international names in the tournament. These names would be joined by a number of commentators from Pakistan, including Waqar Younis, and Sana Mir.

Commentators: David Gowar, Nick Knight, Mike Haysman, Waqar Younis, Bazid Khan, Pommie Mbangwa, Danny Morrison, Urooj Mumtaz, Sana Mir, Marina Iqbal, Tariq Saeed

Presenters: Zainab Abbas, Erin Holland, Sikandar Bakht