The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 began on October 17, with the Round 1 stage followed by the Super 12 –  here’s the full schedule, fixtures list and time table for the global T20 tournament, with start times and venues.

Sign up to bet365 to be entered into a draw for the chance to win a Wisden Hoodie, terms and conditions apply, more information here. 18+

Australia v New Zealand, LIVE: Updates, score, commentary and where to watch (TV and live streaming) details.

T20 World Cup 2021: Groups

The 2021 T20 World Cup will begin with Round 1 matches, comprising of two groups. Group A will feature Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Namibia, Ireland, while Group B has Bangladesh, Papua New Guinea, Oman, and Scotland. The top two teams from either group will go to the Super 12.


Matches in Oman were held at the Al Amerat, while the venues for the matches in the UAE are Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Dubai.

Super 12s Groups

Group 1: Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka

Group 2: Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Scotland, Namibia

Where to watch qualifying round of T20 World Cup 2021: Full details of TV broadcast.

AUS v NZ: Updates, score, commentary and where to watch (TV and live streaming) details.

*All timings are local

T20 World Cup: Warm-up schedule and telecast

 Full list of warm up matches, along with TV channels and live streaming details can be found here.

Round 1
October 17: Oman v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (2pm); Bangladesh v Scotland, Muscat (6pm)
October 18: Ireland v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (2pm); Sri Lanka v Namibia, Abu Dhabi (6pm)
October 19: Scotland v PNG, Muscat (2pm); Oman v Bangladesh, Muscat (6pm)
October 20: Namibia v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (2pm); Sri Lanka v Ireland, Abu Dhabi (6pm)
October 21: Bangladesh v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (2pm); Oman v Scotland, Muscat (6pm)
October 22: Namibia v Ireland, Sharjah (2pm); Sri Lanka v Netherlands, Sharjah (6pm)

Teams qualified: Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Scotland, Namibia.

Super 12s

October 23: Australia v South Africa, Abu Dhabi (2pm); England v West Indies, Dubai (6pm)
October 24: Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, Sharjah (2pm); India v Pakistan, Dubai (6pm)
October 25: Afghanistan v Scotland, Sharjah (6pm)
October 26: South Africa v West Indies, Dubai (2pm); Pakistan v New Zealand, Sharjah (6pm)
October 27: England v Bangladesh, Abu Dhabi (2pm); Scotland v Namibia, Abu Dhabi (6pm)
October 28: Australia v Sri Lanka, Dubai (6pm)
October 29: West Indies v Bangaldesh, Sharjah (2pm); Pakistan v Afghanistan, Dubai (6pm)
October 30: South Africa v Sri Lanka, Sharjah (2pm); Australia v England, Dubai (6pm)
October 31: Afghanistan v Namibia, Abu Dhabi (2pm); India v New Zealand, Dubai (6pm)

November 1: England v Sri Lanka, Sharjah (6pm)
November 2: South Africa v Bangladesh, Abu Dhabi (2pm); Pakistan v Namibia, Abu Dhabi (6pm)
November 3: New Zealand v Scotland, Dubai (2pm); India v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (6pm)
November 4: Australia v Bangladesh, Dubai (2pm); West Indies v Sri Lanka, Abu Dhabi (6pm)
November 5: New Zealand v Namibia, Sharjah (2pm); India v Scotland, Dubai (6pm)
November 6: Australia v West Indies, Abu Dhabi (2pm); England v South Africa, Sharjah (6pm)
November 7: New Zealand v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (2pm): Pakistan v Scotland, Sharjah (6pm)
November 8: India v Namibia, Dubai (6pm)


November 10: Semi-final 1 (England v New Zealand), Abu Dhabi (6pm)
November 11: Semi-final 2 (Pakistan v Australia), Dubai (6pm)


November 14: Final, New Zealand v Australia, Dubai (6pm)